

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel.: 01443 864243: Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 3rd July 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Rights of Way Cabinet Committee will be held at Penallta House (Core Meeting Room 2.3), Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed on Tuesday, 14th July 2009 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. To receive and consider the following reports: -
 - 1. Diversion of Footpath no.188 in the Community of Bedwellty and Footpath No. 114 in the Community of Gelligaer.
 - 2. Diversion of Footpaths 66 and 79 Bedwellty.
 - 3. Diversion of Footpath No. 265 in the Community of Gelligaer.
 - 4. Diversion of Footpath No. 278 in the Community of Abercarn.
 - 5. Extinguishment of Footpaths 251, 251A, 252 and 253 (Part) in the Community of Bedwas and Machen and the Simultaneous Creation of a New Path.
 - 6. Applications for Modification Orders to Amend the Monmouthshire County Council and Mid Glamorgan County Council Definitive Maps and Statements for Public Rights of Way. *
 - 7. Creation Agreement with Ruperra Conservation Trust and Mr J. Wells.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

*In determining the reports in respect of agenda item 2(6) Members will be required to view the route of the claimed rights of way in each case. The reports in relation to these items must be deferred to enable site visits to be undertaken as follows: -

Wednesday, 15th July 2009 at 10.00 am - Gelynos Avenue, Argoed (meet at entrance to development). Wednesday, 15th July 2009 at approx. 10.45 am - Edgehill (meet at Hill View, No. 66). Wednesday, 15th July 2009 at approx. 11.30 am - Duffryn Street, Ystrad Mynach (meet at north western end of Duffryn Street).

The Committee will reconvene on 15th July 2009 at 2pm at Penallta House (Council Chamber) to determine the applications. All members of the Committee who attend the reconvened meeting must have attended the site visits earlier in the day in order to be able to participate.

Circulation:

Councillors L.A. Ackerman, Ron Davies, R.W. Gough, C. Hobbs, A.J. Pritchard

And appropriate officers